I Got My Orange Crush

But critics believe the U.S. is playing a grim waiting game: waiting for people to die in order to avoid potentially costly lawsuits. For a country currently engaged in two wars, accepting comprehensive responsibility for wartime damages could set an expensive precedent. “They know what the problem is and where it is,” says Chuck Searcy, country representative of the Vietnam Veterans Memorial Fund. “Why do they now need an environmental impact assessment? They are studying this to death.”

Since 2007, Congress has allocated a total of $6 million to help address Agent Orange issues in Vietnam. Not only does the amount not begin to scratch the surface of the problem or get rid of the tons of toxic soil around the nation, but there are questions about how the money is being spent. And several parties have noted with growing frustration that the money is primarily going to study the issue and hire consultants rather than implementing measures to prevent new generations from being exposed.

Luckily there will always be plenty of money to pay pundits to write ‘Why Do They Hate US?’ articles ad infinitum to soothe the imperial ego.

.Huge rise in birth defects in Falluja Iraqi former battle zone sees abnormal clusters of infant tumours and deformities

Ad infinitum.

7 Responses to “I Got My Orange Crush”

  1. libhomo Says:

    Yes, those pundits must be well fed.

  2. libhomo Says:

    O/T

    I went to the HFA site, and I still don’t know what HFA is.

  3. RickB Says:

    Happy Famous Artists, I am like their fifth Beatle!

  4. libhomo Says:

    I get that part, but what are “Happy Famous Artists”?

  5. RickB Says:

    Now there’s a question…
    The simple answer is it’s the name of an artistic collective, the widget is some images of the Tractatus Logos Philosophicus series, I contribute here and there to the evil activities of these reprobates.

    PS. I should add my new icon (of me) was drawn by Han Hoogerbrugge who also helped realise the current HFA site and did this Pet Shop Boys vid. Droppin’ more names than a falling telephone directory!

  6. libhomo Says:

    Ah, that explains it. Artists aren’t always big on website usability. Sounds like fun stuff, though.

  7. RickB Says:

    Yes, the site rather than a reference or text book is a mystery tour.


Comments are closed.

