Earth Is Saved!

The human infestation will soon be over!

Posted in Earth. Tags: . 10 Comments »

10 Responses to “Earth Is Saved!”

  1. otto Says:

    Name that movie (in under a millisecond, problee)

    “I’d like to share a revelation that I’ve had during my time here. It came to me when I tried to classify your species. I realized that you’re not actually mammals. Every mammal on this planet instinctively develops a natural equilibrium with the surrounding environment, but you humans do not. You move to an area, and you multiply, and multiply, until every natural resource is consumed. The only way you can survive is to spread to another area. There is another organism on this planet that follows the same pattern. A virus. Human beings are a disease, a cancer of this planet, you are a plague, and we are the cure.”

  2. RickB Says:

    Oh…um ok before using google, um I do recognise it but my mind is misty, thinking its Wild Blue Yonder, but…ok now for some cyber assistance…

  3. RickB Says:

    D’oh, it’s Agent Smith in The Matrix! Personally I think the cats will take over (ie dogs will think they run stuff but will look after and feed cats, they do it again!)

  4. otto Says:

    and that’s that Jeff Goldblum movie.

    Damn, Hollywood’s nailed this whole issue.

  5. RickB Says:

    Oh, yes, terrible film, really really terrible, niece loved it of course
    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0239395/

  6. Bina Says:

    Chavecito was right. He said that if the planet was a bank, the governments would have saved it.

    We are SO fucked…

  7. RickB Says:

    Well they care about capital, but orthodox economics does not include the the planet because that would blow it’s infinite growth pyramid scam.
    PS, even after the ‘crisis’ and with climate change happening well over three quarters of economics schools still teach the same shit. Morons.

  8. Babs Says:

    Don’t know where this is from, but can’t you see Keanu Reeves metallically making this speech? Made me think of “The Day the Earth Stood Still”, 2008 remake.

  9. RickB Says:

    Babs, indeed I have survived seeing that remake, I suspect scripts are no longer vital to corporate hollywood, stars, fx and marketing are.


Comments are closed.

