Hollywood Blacklist

No, not that one. This one- ‘Hollywood’s most liked unproduced screenplays published on the second Friday of December each year‘ Now apart from showing short synopses are not a fair way to judge a script (yet nevertheless, oh Jeebus no, corporate Hollywood why do you hate cinema so?) I noticed this one entry-

ALLIES WITH BENEFITS by Elizabeth Wright Shapiro
“The female President of The United States falls for her old college fling, the now Prime Minister of England.”
AGENT United Talent Agency – Blair Kohan, Tobin Babst, Jay Gassner MANAGER Industry Entertainment – Jess Rosenthal
Scott Free Productions producing.

Oh Lordy No! It’s like In The Loop never happened (but Love Actually did, hmmm). Anyways, it is unfair to judge based on this pitch (but um, ‘Prime Minister of England’ do they mean Britain? I might research that a tad before principal photography Liz, after all the Scott brothers are involved, you could ask them). In fact we might be able to look forward to a climatic scene where the PM in a crotchless poodle costume commits to nuking Iran to save Israel & the US the embarrassment as Lady President fucks him relentlessly with a strap on… but enough about my weekend.

Posted in Media. Tags: , . 11 Comments »

11 Responses to “Hollywood Blacklist”

  1. earwicga Says:

    When I was travelling, many moons ago, I never met an American who had heard of Wales. I had to keep explaining that it was a whole country of its own which was next to England. I guess I shoulda gone to Patagonia.

    I’m now wondering what else the Lady President would have been wearing?

  2. RickB Says:

    It’s near Sotchland!

    Anything she likes of course! (Star & Stripes rubber cat suit?)

  3. earwicga Says:

    Nah, nobody wears those things in real life.

  4. earwicga Says:

    Except for this woman of course:

  5. RickB Says:

    Suzi Q. Uatro!

  6. Jim Says:

    I thought this site was about politics not filth.

    • earwicga Says:

      I can’t resist asking, what’s the difference?

      • RickB Says:

        While plotting wars is filth, some costume fun with sex toys is far and away a better pastime that politics or filth!

      • jim Says:

        Yes, you have a point. Politics based upon discussion between the 3 main parties seems to me to be morally bankrupt and past its sell by date. And the more I consider it, the more disheartened I become.

  7. Jay Vos Says:

    Well, it’s nearly 2 A.M. over here in YankeeLand and I just read this post. Meow! Now I can go to bed and sleep soundly.🙂

    • RickB Says:

      Sweet dreams! If only our governments would work together on things other than imperialism or wrecking climate deals!
      (If this film gets made and this scene is in I want paying & credit, do you hear me Hollywood?!?!!)


Comments are closed.

