Back In The Old Country

What an icy wave of spiteful nostalgia this Cameron interview is, impeccable fundamentalist neoliberalism (Thatcherism is you wish), refusing to answer how wealthy he really is, which is really admirable, being a shifty lying creep even before you are elected shows confidence. And seriously it is not the Tories who will win, it will be New Labour who have lost because they did what globalised capital wanted and not what the people wanted, what their supporters wanted, that and being a 51st state poodle aiding and abetting war crimes, it really isn’t that difficult to understand. It doesn’t take a Compass conference to figure it out. In a race between two brands from the same manufacturer (Ariel or Daz!) please excuse my lack of excitement, and anyway I’m in Wales, I can vote nationalist to get a different style of disappointment.

12 Responses to “Back In The Old Country”

  1. earwicga Says:

    Aw bless, that lovely Cameron with his nice new ideas. I’m super excited🙂

  2. jim Says:

    I’m glad that you wrote”different style of disappointment” whem commenting on Plaid. Nationalists who are no longer nationalists. Too many perks and privileges have ensconced them into the established order and continuity is to be maintained at all costs.

    • RickB Says:

      I don’t really care about nationalism, I’d like a politician who isn’t a neoliberal chump.

      • jim Says:

        Yes I agree, but when you claim to believe in something surely you have to follow it through. Have the courage of your conviction whatever it happens to be. Reminds me as well of Adams and Mcguiness.

  3. landsker Says:

    At least Wales gets the lesser of three evils, rather than two, and those living there also get two votes… proportional representation, as it were…..which might lead to..
    Independence for Scotland and Wales, and the break-up of the “United Kingdom”.
    Ah, the power of two votes!

  4. otto Says:

    I’m happy to note that Daz still exists. Does a Jimmy Young clone do the adverts?

  5. libhomo Says:

    I would vote Lib Dem or Green, but it isn’t my country, so I don’t have to worry about it. I just have to worry about the crappy choices here in the US.

  6. RickB Says:

    I think we need a new word that means- no choice yet presented as a choice-


Comments are closed.

