Entitled To Kill

In the Israeli army reaction to Amnesty’s report on their assault on Gaza they show again the absolute sense of entitlement that views others suffering as subordinate to their own desires. A very dangerous chauvinism that is the logical result of Zionist ideology, a militarist garrison colonial state practising apartheid. Reminding me of what Naomi Klein said recently

“There is a debate among Jews. I used to say the Jewish community then I got excommunicated. There is a debate among Jews–I’m a Jew by the way” that boils down to: “Never again to everyone, or never again to us?… [Some Jews] even think we get one Get away with genocide free card… There is another strain in the Jewish tradition that says, ‘Never again to anyone.'”

One Response to “Entitled To Kill”

  1. Gaza, Not A Difference A Year Makes « Ten Percent Says:

    […] slumber, it writes both the literal, ‘moral’ and political cheques that Israel cashes. “There is a debate among Jews. I used to say the Jewish community then I got excommunicated. There is a debate among […]


Comments are closed.

