Hope Not Hate Says-

I’ve just received some bad news – the BNP have just won a seat in the European Parliament. It is terrible news for our country.

While the BNP will take a seat in Brussels they will not represent me – they are not going there in my name.

I’ve just launched a petition saying just that: BNP – not in my name. We will deliver this petition to the European Parliament on the first day that their MEP takes their seat. I’d like you to sign the petition as well – let’s show the rest of the EU what we think of this new MEP:

http://action.hopenothate.org.uk/notinmyname

I am disgusted that the BNP have at least one MEP.

We will deliver our petition to the European Parliament – I want you to add your name and then get your friends to join in as well.

Let’s send a deafening message of defiance: NOT IN OUR NAME.

http://action.hopenothate.org.uk/notinmyname

Thank you so much for all that did during the elections – but now our fight for Hope Not Hate must go on.

4 Responses to “Hope Not Hate Says-”

  1. libhomo Says:

    I think Tony Blair and Gordon Brown deserve much of the blame for this. By governing like Thatcherites, they created desperation and gave people no positive alternative.

  2. earwicga Says:

    I have signed the petition – first one that has wanted a picture though.

    One thing though – at least you know what you are getting if you vote BNP – they are openly racist and vile. Perhaps that is part of the lure.

  3. RickB Says:

    Of course it is, people who vote for them but deny their bigotry are lying to you and themselves.


Comments are closed.

