Taking Obama’s Pulse

PeoplesGeography@Pulse rounds up the better perspectives and analyses the attitudinal divide.

Posted in Media. Tags: , . 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “Taking Obama’s Pulse”

  1. libhomo Says:

    The thing I find most interesting is how all of those views are largely marginalized in the US corporate media discourse.

    • RickB Says:

      I think if only Obama would deliver on his rhetoric rather than let it be new marketing of business as usual he might actually deserve the praise he gets from the mainstream (but then if he did the mainstream would hate him I guess).

      What would you say was the overall narrative from US corporate media sources was (other than wingnut selective quoting of Muslim passages!)?

      • libhomo Says:

        The general message I’ve seen is that it was a well meaning gesture that went too far.

        (Keep in mind that I don’t agree with this at all.)

  2. RickB Says:

    went too far? Oh Jeebus! But yes I guess that is expected.


Comments are closed.

