Friday! The Good Life- Margo Leadbetter

Posting from sunny/rainy Sheffield! This documentary footage (another trailblazing request, thanks to Lozzer for use of her Macbook) details contemporary attitudes to class in Britain…

7 Responses to “Friday! The Good Life- Margo Leadbetter”

  1. otto Says:

    Penelope Keith is the greatest actor, but the memories come flooding back of FELICITY BLOODY KENDALL!, my first ever…ever crush. She beat out Joanna Lumley to win my young heart, let it be known.

    • RickB Says:

      Ah the sweet Felicity, wot no Purdey? I think mine was The Bionic Woman (Lindsay Wagner), or maybe I just like robots and slow motion(?!?)

  2. earwicga Says:

    OMG, I am so happy to find my role model, Margot, on here this lovely Frday!! My role model in life – essential training for when I move into the hotel…

  3. Jay Vos Says:

    I know Penelope Keith only as Audrey fforbes-Hamilton in To the Manor Born; but there was a DVD compilation of British women in television comedies which had a segment on Keith in The Good Life and man, oh, man it was funny.

    • RickB Says:

      Oh man Jay! You must track down some Good Life, she is so much better in it, really a genius role.


Comments are closed.

