Eye Pea See Sea

Harpymarx recounts her experience of going to the IPCC to give evidence, a great read (and better than a shed load of the tat on CiF) as she reflects on how she feels when dealing with powerful institutions that can’t necessarily be trusted to be doing the right thing- Art of powerlessness

2 Responses to “Eye Pea See Sea”

  1. harpymarx Says:

    I meant to say thanks for the link, appreciate it. Bit remiss of me shoulda said it before.

    Now I am waiting for them (IPCC) to get back to me so I can indeed sign, or not to sign the statement, which will be the question. Ah, the ‘slings and arrows’ of life. They also have taken copies of the pix I took that day.

    Operative word, ‘waiting’ (drumming her fingers impatiently)

    • RickB Says:

      Thanks for the update, I wold bet they have more work than usual although taking ages to do something is a strategy that protects the police as outrage inevitably cools over time.


Comments are closed.

