FAIR Blog

Left I On The News has made me aware that Fairness & Accuracy In Reporting (FAIR), the US media watch group has a blog, so hurray, blogroll ahoy! It may not shock you that they regularly find the corporate media to be biased towards US imperialism and the rich and to be racist, sexist and homophobic. But apparently millions of people still aren’t up to speed on that, so work still to be done.

8 Responses to “FAIR Blog”

  1. libhomo Says:

    I cite FAIR and its Action Alerts in my blog as part of my obsession on rightist media bias. Thanks for publicizing them and their work.

    • RickB Says:

      They are good on the US right definitely (Glenn Friggin Beck!) although I find them soft on Dems and US foreign policy.

  2. libhomo Says:

    Media Matters does play favorites. FAIR is more trustworthy.

    • RickB Says:

      Yes I’d agree with that, it is open about monitoring conservative media from a progressive standpoint but that shouldn’t mean from a Dem party standpoint, although it’s amusing that Bill O’Reilly gets so worked up over them. I’d like FAIR to get MM’s level of resources.

      • libhomo Says:

        I don’t see how FAIR can get that level of resources without partisans of some sort behind them. But, I do encourage people reading this to join FAIR and give them money.

  3. RickB Says:

    Yes indeed, (poverty is often a sign of integrity sadly).


Comments are closed.

