Friday! David Bowie- Dead Man Walking

Also a splendid acoustic version here.

I’m still ill, in fact I have new drugs and apparently as the doc put it ‘a touch of pleurisy’ to go with the exhaustion and utter despondency, woohoo! So enjoy your Friday, someone should.

Posted in Music. Tags: , . 8 Comments »

8 Responses to “Friday! David Bowie- Dead Man Walking”

  1. Mike Says:

    I thought your posting had slowed down a little.

    Get well soon.

    • Mike Says:

      Replying to my own comments now!

      But David Bowie? Couldn’t you find any Ramones? I mean, there’s sick and there’s sick.

      Something like “Everyone has a Poison Heart”, or “I don’t want to live in this world any more”. A couple of cheerful little ditties, just to keep my misanthropic little heart happy.

  2. earwicga Says:

    The walking is not really true now is it now?!?

  3. earwicga Says:

  4. libhomo Says:

    Feel better soon, you wicked troublemaker.🙂

  5. Happy Famous Artists Says:

    Hi Rick,

    Sorry to hear you are still ill! We ‘ve just see your email but pls disregard it and concentrate on getting better..

    All the best!

    HFA

  6. landsker Says:

    “Get well soon”….if not, what size shoes you got?🙂.

  7. RickB Says:

    Thanks all, feeling better-ish now.
    Mike- I now want to find a Ramones/Bowie cover!

    earwicga- shuffling?

    GLH- I like that’ wicked troublemaker’ if I die that would do for an epitaph!

    HFA- Will be back on the ball soon.

    Landsker- 10! Waste not want not I guess!


Comments are closed.

